Ideal game?

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Ideal game?

Post by Reverend Red on Tue Jan 20, 2009 1:47 pm

In more general terms, what would your ideal game be like? In terms of rule system, setting, action/RP ratio, player amount, content and concept, format, that is.

I am considering trying to make a game according to the preferences of the players... it could turn into a real mixed bag.

Admin

Number of posts : 181
Class : Something of a wizard
Registration date : 2009-01-20

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Ideal game?

Post by Tshern on Tue Jan 20, 2009 2:11 pm

I'd love to give the Tome a try, but with a high likelyhood no-one else knows the rules even as much as I do and I am no expert either. At least not yet.

Are you thinking about a PbP game or an online venture?
Tshern
Admin

Number of posts : 201
Class : Druid of the Coast

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Solnath on Wed Jan 21, 2009 11:52 am

Reverend Red wrote:I am considering trying to make a game according to the preferences of the players... it could turn into a real mixed bag.

Like that's going to work. I've been thinking about DMing a political intrigue campaign, though, but I'm pretty sure I'd enjoy playing one as well.

Solnath

Number of posts : 90
Class : Supreme
Registration date : 2009-01-21

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Tshern on Wed Jan 21, 2009 12:32 pm

Political intrigue for the win, no matter what system.
Tshern
Admin

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Reverend Red on Thu Jan 22, 2009 11:58 pm

Definetly something that will be incorporated, then. Political intrigue... check!

Admin

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Solnath on Mon Jan 26, 2009 9:00 pm